Rep. Linda Sanchez (D-CA) DEMANDS her paycheck during a shutdown, can’t survive on $174,000 per year

Here is the link to the story about Ms. Sanchez if you care to read it, and below that is the letter I sent to her on the subject. She and those like her sicken me beyond belief.

http://www.ihatethemedia.com/congresswoman-linda-sanchez-demands-her-paycheck-during-shutdown


Ms. Sanchez,

To say that you sicken me when you DEMAND your paycheck during the government shutdown is an understatement. Who do you think you are? You and your democrat friends failed to pass a budget for, what, two years while you were in power? You and your president are spending nearly $2 TRILLION each year that we simply… do… not… have. You will not cut spending in any meaningful way, and you continue to support policies that are destroying and bankrupting our country. Yet when the government is about to shutdown, in part because of you, and people who are PAYING YOUR SALARY will go without a paycheck, you have the unmitigated gall to demand your paycheck because in YOUR words:

“I have to tell you that I live paycheck-to-paycheck, like most Americans.  I’m still paying off my student loans. I have a 2-year-old son who I have to support, and I have to maintain residences on both coasts. It’s very difficult for me to say, ‘Hey, I can give up my paycheck,’ because the reality is, I have financial obligations that I have to meet on a month-to-month basis that doesn’t make it possible for me.”

Boo frickin’ hoo.  So do thousands of the people who YOU will strand without a paycheck on a political whim.  What makes you any more special than them? And what’s even worse than that, you would all have stranded the military that defends our country without paychecks, and simply called them “essential” and made them come to work anyway. You sicken me more than words can convey. The military members might have been able to get leniency from many of their creditors, perhaps from some utility companies, but could they have purchased fuel for their vehicles to get to work defending our nation every day? Would your political posturing and hollow promises put food on their table while you live a normal life because you DEMANDED your paycheck? How can you sleep at night? And while our military suffered, you would have continued to fund union pensions and other things NOT vital to the survival of this nation.  Do you know the one, single thing that the constitution MANDATES you to provide funding for? It’s not social security, or union pensions, or Medicare, or Obamacare, or snail darter research, or Planned Parenthood, or any of the social crap that you get elected with. It is the freaking MILITARY.

If you had one shred of honor and decency, you would vote for a measure to end pensions for elected officials, begin term limits, and then you would resign.  Go back to the decaying liberal corpse of a state from which you came and quit inflicting yourself on America.

Someone who understands honor,


2 Responses

  1. I love your letter to Miss Sanchez. I, too, was sickened when I heard she lived paycheck-to-paycheck. Is she kidding? I wrote about this myself in “Am I Surprised?” at http://bit.ly/aqxTel.
    Hope you’ll check it out. You’ll also see her sister, Loretta’s latest bigoted comment.

  2. These Progressives are a nauseatingly selfish lot. It is too bad Sanchez’s constituents don’t know any better. She must be stealing them blind.

Leave a Reply

