Global Warming Update: Hacked e-mail Points to Hoax

Don’t drink the green Kool-Aid.  It was prescribed by Al Gore, and mixed with the help of Jim Jones with a decidedly Guyana grape flavor.


Hackers leak climate change e-mails from key research unit, stoke debate on global warming

LONDON (AP) — Computer hackers have broken into a server at a well-respected climate change research center in Britain and posted hundreds of private e-mails and documents online — stoking debate over whether some scientists have overstated the case for man-made climate change.  (Perhaps Senator Jim Inhofe is right when he calls 2009 the “year of the skeptic.”  It would seem that Al Gore’s supply of free green colored Kool-Aid is running out.)

The University of East Anglia, in eastern England, said in a statement Saturday that the hackers had entered the server and stolen data at its Climatic Research Unit, a leading global research center on climate change. The university said police are investigating the theft of the information, but could not confirm if all the materials posted online are genuine.

More than a decade of correspondence between leading British and U.S. scientists is included in about 1,000 e-mails and 3,000 documents posted on Web sites following the security breach last week.

Some climate change skeptics and bloggers claim the information shows scientists have overstated the case for global warming, and allege the documents contain proof that some researchers have attempted to manipulate data.

The furor over the leaked data comes weeks before the U.N. climate conference in Copenhagen, when 192 nations will seek to reach a binding treaty to reduce emissions of carbon dioxide and other heat-trapping greenhouse gases worldwide. Many officials — including U.N. Secretary-General Ban Ki-moon — regard the prospects of a pact being sealed at the meeting as bleak. (Watch the other hand. When people like this who want global government and more control over your lives tell you something “won’t happen,” watch out. Something is brewing behind the scenes. Here’s an example. Remember when Obama swore up and down that he wouldn’t try to take away your guns? “He” isn’t the one who’s doing it. Obama is doing it by proxy through Atty. Gen. Eric Holder, and via the EPA and HHS. They know that coming out and simply banning guns would spark a revolution, so they are doing it quietly through the back door. The are regulating ammunition and its components to the point that you will soon be unable to buy it. They are also using the Department of Health and Human Services to regulate guns as a “health risk.” I’m telling you, watch the other hand.)

6 Responses

  1. The human biological phenomena of commercial relevant content is the most powerful and sustained system of propaganda in human history and its cumulative cultural effects, unless quickly checked, will be responsible for destroying the world as we know it.

    Greetingz,
    http://gino.comfortnetworks.nl

  2. Gino,
    Huh? I’m a little slow on the uptake, and thus having a tough time deciphering your point of view here.

  3. Ok sorry for to blurry words.

    I just want to shout!

    HACKERS FIND OUT ABOUT THE MEXICAN SWINE FLU!

    http://gino.comfortnetworks.nl/index.php/2009/11/27/world-health-organization-%E2%80%98manufactured%E2%80%99-the-global-swine-flu-scare/

  4. Gino,
    What do you think the hackers would find? I have a couple of theories, some of them plausible, some of them tin-foil-hat-wearing type theories.

    What can we expect if the hackers break into the World Health Organization or UN computers and find something about the swine flu? The article to which you provide the link hits at least one of the nails on the head. There is a (not so well) hidden agenda when it comes to raising fears about swine flu. Some of it is financial, and some of it is for political gain as in Obama’s case. The Clinton’s and the democrats drove many pharmaceutical companies out of the vaccine business in the 90’s, then Bush and now Obama are left to deal with the consequences. Notice how Obama whipped the nation into a scared frenzy over the swine flu until he realized that he couldn’t deliver the vaccine that he promised on time? The the press got real quiet about it. There was a political swing and a miss if I ever saw one.

  5. You have been very generous and kind to write a reply. I appreciate it greatly. I profit from you not only directly by your intelligence and hard work but by your tremendous willingness and ability to engage others including me.

    However, I am totally mystified by how you read me, but I do not wish to argue since I think you have been tolerant enough of my “thoughts” by allowing this comment. I profit too from the way in which you can see me missing you since this allows me a glass about how such appearance is possible. This is more exciting for me because, and I think you have recognized this as much as my failure to understand you on your terms, there is a great deal upon which we agree even when you think otherwise. So allow me to say that within the vocabulary of things, what I perceive of your concluding statements that suits me perfectly.

    I’m a webdesigner or whatever name man gives to the initiates of cyberspace development. The ability to manipulate digital datastreams came to me not as a choice for profit rather like a choice of creative expression.

    I would say, however, that the terms “pharmaceutical” and “politics” for me have no reference, that all things make differences, and that my understanding of such declarations is closer to the ability of realizing what is really happening in the western-world and cyberspace.

    Only contradications are sustainable.

  6. texan2driver sorry for using you comment field for this question. Just I couldn’t find you e-mail adres.

    The links to my blog are dead. I removed it some time ago, I stopped blogging for various reasons. Would you please remove my comments?
    I’d really appreciate that.

    If you have any questions, please contact me at ginoATcomfortnetworks.nl

    Kind regards,

    Gino

Leave a Reply

