Not Seeing Eye to Eye with the Mid East

I had a short but illuminating debate with a chap from another blog here at wordpress. His comments and those of most of his supporters illustrate the differences between the world view of mid-east compared to most of the rest of the world. Here’s my last reply to him, and the link to his previous reply to me.


Well, Sir, we will simply have to agree to disagree. As you suggested, I did my homework before engaging in the debate, but the sources I find to be objective and credible probably do not seem that way to you. I’m sure that I will never convince you that I am correct, just as I am certain that the converse is also true. There is a dichotomy between the perspective from which you and most of the likeminded readers of your blog view the world and that held by most of the rest of the civilized world. I hope that someday our camps will see eye to eye through peaceful understanding. Conquest and submission can bring victory, but not understanding or agreement. We both have our beliefs of which ideology will be victorious in the end, so I won’t bother discussing that unless you wish to. I pray to the Lord God for Him to reveal truth throughout the world.

http://realisticbird.wordpress.com/2009/01/11/addressing-some-misconceptions-about-the-war-in-gaza/

Leave a Reply

